Episodes & Themes

Has an episode or a character arc of Orange ever made you stop and think–and I mean really think? Yeah, me, too. Use the pages below to navigate through my thoughts on each season. Each season is divided up either by episode or by theme. As always, let me know what you think. Have I missed something? Are there other options I haven’t yet considered? Happy reading!

Season 1

Season 1 treatments are broken down into themes and incorporate discussions from the entire first season.

Season 2

Season 2 treatments are broken down by episode and focus on one or two major themes or social criticisms.

Season 3

Season 3 episode treatments will explore the show’s themes by episode. All 13 episodes of season 3 are now streaming live on Netflix.

Season 4

Whoops! There’s nothing here yet! This page will be filled with episode-by-episode analysis very soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s